Private or Public – Which One’s for You?

You might have noticed (and read about) our fantastic new tool that enables you, as a Q&A site creator, to choose the privacy of your Qhub via the ‘Qhub Privacy Settings‘ page.

This new feature means that you can now choose who becomes a user and who contributes to your site.

The privacy setting is a great tool for:

  • Organisations – for internal projects, feedback and targeting customers
  • Societies and Groups where membership is restricted
  • Individuals that want to choose who joins their Qhub
  • For those that need or want a private Q&A section

However, setting your Qhub to private isn’t the best option for everyone and so, as the site creator, you can choose a combination of these new settings to make your Q&A site work exactly the way you want:

Qhub Privacy Settings

  1. Public: where anyone can see and join the group with Community: anyone can ask/answer any questions
  2. Public: where anyone can see and join the group with Personal: only you/admin can answer any questions
  3. Private: where only invited people can see and join the group with Personal: only you/admin can answer questions
  4. Private: where only invited people can see and join and Community: anyone invited can ask/answer

We think that this new function will be a perfect development for a lot of you so please let us know what you think.